Friday, Feb. 08, 2013

8:16 p.m.

Back, again.

Feb 8th

I haven't been here in ages. Surprised it's still here, really.

I come bak to this place when I'm frustrated, or lonely, or sad. �Which I am.

If I wrote about the sad state my life is in, you probably would't believe it. I won't bore you with the details - not today at least.

I just need to feel like there is something I can control, you know? Something that makes me feel good, proud, if only for an instant.

Here's what makes me feel happy and positive these days, in order of importance: my son, simming (as in the Sims game), my writing.

That's about it. I wish I could add my husband to the list, but lately that just seems like work too.

But let's talk about what I CAN control, huh?

Not my morning coffee, that's not going anywhere. BUT I can cut myself off after the first pot.

No soda, that's a given. Which won't be hard, since we're broke.

I want to say no snacks, but not yet. I can get rid of either lunch or dinner, though. That's easy.

I wish I had a blender. Then I could do protein shakes.

Also exercise, that I can control, too. Let's just start with doing SOMETHING everyday, and take it from there.

That's it, but you know what? I feel better already.

***leave me notes***

previous - next

HTML Hit 
Counters
Website Hit Counters

What I Wanted - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2013
Sjp - Monday, Feb. 11, 2013
Maneater II - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013
Maneater - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013
Run the World - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013

*

hosted by DiaryLand.com