Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2013

8:48 a.m.

What I Wanted

Two days ago, hubby did three amazing things: He took the wee one to his parents for over an hour, so I could have some me time, he made dinner, and he put the boy to bed.

Days like these are reminders of what a great guy he is, and how much I miss him. I say, 'miss him' as if he's gone, because in a very real way he is. �Suffering with chronic pain is crippling in more than just the physical. I've watched my burly, football-basketball-golf loving husband crawl on the floor to get to bed. It takes away more than you can imagine. I've watched too, as his once outgoing personality turn inward, turn dark, as the days ticked by with no answers.

And now that, God-willing, we're close to the end, now that we seem to have the right answers, after all these years, I guess I thought (naive, naive, naive) that he would go back to being his old self. But it's just not that easy.

***leave me notes***

previous - next

HTML Hit 
Counters
Website Hit Counters

Adagio for Strings - Friday, Feb. 15, 2013
What I Wanted - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2013
Sjp - Monday, Feb. 11, 2013
Maneater II - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013
Maneater - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013

*

hosted by DiaryLand.com